Brewton-Parker students make Who's Who list

MOUNT VERNON -- Nineteen Brewton-Parker College students were selected for the 2003 edition of Who's Who among Students in American Universities and Colleges as national outstanding campus leaders.

Students are included based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several other nations. Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Brewton-Parker students, listed by hometown, named to Who's Who for 2003 are:

AILEY -- Ashley M. Morris
CARTERSVILLE -- Amanda Faye Crosby
CLAXTON -- Ashley Lynne Todd
DUBLIN -- Joy Ducree-Evans
EASTMAN -- Elizabeth Lane Snyder
JACKSONVILLE, Fla. -- Kevin Lamar Dean
JESUP -- Michelle Rose Stokes
KELOWNA, British Columbia -- Jaime Alison Murrant
LAWRENCEVILLE -- Ashley S. Brown-Little
LYONS -- Annie Elizabeth Chavis and Monica Kristen Miller
MOUNT VERNON -- Lee Ann Jones
TIFTON -- Courtney L. Thompson
VALDOSTA -- Stephen Andrew Bailey
VIDALIA -- Sandra Tralane Farrow and Leslie Katrina McDaniel
WARNER ROBINS -- Michael Ryan Lyons
WOODBINE -- Charles Tyler Conkin
WRENS -- Amy Elizabeth Prescott


Back to June News